Comment on page

Our team

The Unjournal was founded by David Reinstein,
who maintains this wiki/Gitbook and other resources.

Management Committee

See description under roles
  • David Reinstein, Founder and Co-director
  • Gavin Taylor, Interdisciplinary Researcher at IGDORE; Co-director
  • Ryan Briggs, Social Scientist and Associate Professor in the Guelph Institute of Development Studies and Department of Political Science at the University of Guelph
  • Kris Gulati, Economics PhD student at the University of California, Merced
  • Daniel Lakens, Experimental Psychologist at the Human-Technology Interaction group at Eindhoven University of Technology, has also completed research with the Open Science Collaboration and the Peer Reviewers’ Openness Initiative
  • Hansika Kapoor, Research Author at the Department of Psychology, Monk Prayogshala
  • Tanya O'Garra, Senior Lecturer in the Department of Economics at Middlesex University
  • Emmanuel Orkoh, Research Scientist (fellow) at North-West University
  • Anirudh Tagat, Research Author at the Department of Economics at Monk Prayogshala

Advisory board

See description under roles.
Sam Abbott, Infectious Disease Researcher at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Jonathan Berman, Associate Professor of Marketing at the London Business School
Gary Charness, Professor of Economics, UC Santa Barbara
Daniela Cialfi, Post-Doctoral Researcher in the Department of Quantitative Methods and Economic Theory at the University of Chieti
Jordan Dworkin, Program Lead, Impetus Institute for Meta-science
Jake Eaton, Managing Editor @ Asterisk Mag, Writing and Research on Global Health, Development, and Nutrition
Andrew Gelman, Professor of Statistics and Political Science at Columbia University
Anca Hanea, Associate Professor, expert judgment, biosciences, applied probability, uncertainty quantification
Alexander Herwix, Late-Stage PhD Student in Information Systems at the University of Cologne
Conor Hughes, PhD Student, Applied Economics, University of Minnesota
Jana Lasser, Postdoctoral researcher, Institute for Interactive Systems and Data Science at Graz University of Technology
Nicolas Treich, Associate Researcher, INRAE, Member, Toulouse School of Economics

Other people and initiatives we are in touch with

Substantial advice, consultation, collaborative discussions
  • Eva Vivalt, Assistant Professor in the Department of Economics at the University of Toronto.
  • Ted Miguel, Faculty Director, Berkeley Initiative for Transparency in the Social Sciences (BITSS)
Some other people we have consulted/communicating, details, other notes
  • Cooper Smout, FoK collaboration possibilities: through their pledges, and through an open access journal Cooper is putting together, which the Unjournal could feed into, for researchers needing a ‘journal with an impact factor’)
  • Participants in the GPI seminar luncheon
  • Cecilia Tilli, Foundation to Prevent Antibiotics Resistance and EA research advocate
  • Peter Slattery, Behaviourworks Australia
  • Paola Masuzzo of IGDORE (biologist and advocate of open science)
  • William Sleegers (Psychologist and Data Scientist, Rethink Priorities)
  • Hamish Huggard (Data science, ‘literature maps’)
See also List of People consulted (in ACX grant proposal)